Estherville Lincoln Central Community School District
Skip to main content
Search the website form (desktop)

Special Meeting

May 14, 2019


                                                                                           May 14, 2019

                                                                                     Special Meeting Minutes

The Estherville Lincoln Central Board of Education held a Special Meeting on Tuesday, May 14, 2019 at 5:15p.m.,  in the high school library.   Board members present: Kathy Cornwall, President; Duane Schnell, Melissa Regelstad, Sandy Fandel, Dr. Cory Hoyer.  Others present:   Tara Paul, Superintendent; Kate Woods, Board Secretary/Treasurer, David Swartz, ED, Jessica Day, Shayla Witzke, Tamara Carel, Lynn Trompeter, Kathy Foster, BJ Barbour, Trisha Ingham, Robyn Swisher, Ree Marra, Brenda Poss, Lili Jensen, Kris Weisman, Amy Looft, Gordon Juhl, Marcus Juhl, Cassidy Hatland, Maureen Hatland, Ann Ingvall, Tyler Ruse, Jessica Ruse, Amy Howard, Lori Eastman, Kyle Steffen, Teresa Gregory, Jenny Christensen, Theresa Nerem, Jackie Soat, Jeff Soper, Margaret Evans, Anne Peters, Dan Howard, Lesly Friesner, Lisa Schmidt, Annie Kalous, Amy Hansen, Jackie Hovinga, Mindy Hockett, Julie Brandt, Amanda Sheda, Brittney Funston

Special Meeting   – 5:15 p.m.

                                                                                      Call to Order/Roll Call                                        President Cornwall called                                                                                                  the special meeting to order at 5:15pm.  Board members present were                                                                                                      Schnell,  Regelstad, Fandel, Hoyer


Agenda Approval           Motion by Fandel, second by Regelstad to approve the agenda as presented.  Motion carried 5-0.

Roosevelt Demo Pay App#1                                             Motion by Hoyer, second by Schnell to approve payment of Roosevelt Demo Pay App#1 in amount of $65,550 to Cory Juergens Construction LLC.                                        Motion carried 5-0.

Certified Staff Resignations                             Motion by Schnell, second by Hoyer to approve the resignations of Kayla Vermadahl, Emily Lair, and Anita Helmich at the end of the 18-19 school year and to approve the resignation of Shane Kalous effective 6.30.2020.     Motion carried 5-0.


                         Adjournment – Motion by Fandel, second by Regelstad to adjourn the meeting at 5:19pm.  Motion carried 5-0.                                                                                   

« Back

Estherville Lincoln Central Community School District does not discriminate based on race, color, creed, national origin, religion, sex, gender identity, age, disability, marital status, sexual orientation, physical attributes, physical or mental ability or disability, military affiliation, political party preference, socioeconomic status, or familial status. Inquiries or grievances may be directed to Mrs. Tara Paul, Superintendent, 1814 7th Avenue, Estherville, Iowa 51334. 712-362-2692

La Escuela Comunitaria Estherville Lincoln Central no descrimina basandose en el raza, color, credo, origen nacional, religion, sexo, identidad de genero, edad, discapacidad, estatus marital, orientacion sexual, atributos fisicos, discapacidad o capacidad mental, afiliacion militar, preferencias por partido politico, estatus socioeconomico, o estatus familiar. Consultas o quejas pueden ser dirigidas a la Sra. Tara Paul, Superintendente, 1814 7th Avenue, Estherville, Iowa 51334. 712-362-2692

© 2022Estherville Lincoln Central Community School District. All rights reserved.