Estherville Lincoln Central Community School District
Skip to main content
Search the website form (desktop)

Regular Board Meeting

November 17, 2015


November 16, 2015


The Estherville Lincoln Central Board of Education held a regular meeting on Monday, November 16, 2015 at 5:15 P.M. in the High School Media Center.  Board members present were:  Jodie Greig, President, Kathy Miller-Cornwall, Vice President, Duane Schnell, Cory Hoyer, Melissa Regelstad.   Others present were:  Tara Paul, Superintendent; Kate Woods, Board Secretary/Treasurer, - EDN, Brad Leonard, HS Principal; David McCaulley, MS Principal; Shane Kalous, Elementary Principal; Lili Jensen, Frank Christenson, Curriculum/Alt. HS Director, Ed Funston, KILR, Amber Hovey -EDN,  Ed Funston – KILR, Jason Kollasch, Lindsi Franzen, Matt Gruhlke, Ryan Wagner, Angela Larson, Jenny Nitchals, Josh Schaben


Call to Order/Roll Call          

President Greig called the regular meeting to order at 5:16.p.m.  Board members present were Schnell, Hoyer, Miller-Cornwall, Regelstad.

Agenda Approval                                                                                           Motion by Schnell second by Regelstad to approve the agenda as presented.

Motion carried 5-0.

Recognition of Visitors                                                                              President Greig welcomed all those in attendance and had visitors introduce themselves.

Public Input                                                                             None.


Consent Agenda                                                                                              Motion by Hoyer, second by Schnell to approve the consent Agenda as presented.                                                                                                                Motion carried 5-0. 

Items approved under the consent agenda are as follows:                                                                                             

Minutes from the October 19, 2015 meeting.


              Hires –Ms. B’Ann Jones – MS TA - $8.50/hr; Ms. Kathy Clymer Hanson –  DEM  Food Serivce; Ms.Rebecca Masters – Roosevelt Foods Service; Ms. Denise Nicol – MS Food Serivce

              Finance Reports                      

Highlights                                                                                None

Administrator reports were informational. New teachers, Matt Gruhlke, Ryan Wagner, Lindsi Franzen were introduced.

Items for Action/Discussion                                                   

Unfinished Business               Board Policy Series 502- Student Rights & Responsibilities    2nd  Reading, No Action.

New Business

Snow Removal Bid       Motion by Schnell, second by Miller-Cornwall to accept the bid from ABC Services.  Motion carried 5-0.

SBRC Application                          Motion by Miller-Cornwall, second by Hoyer to approve the application to the SBRC for Open Enrollment Out in the amount of $127,320 and LEP in the amount of $22,753 for a total of $150,073.   Motion carried 5-0.

Early Retirement                                                          Motion by Schnell, second by Hoyer to not offer early retirement until 2017-18.    Ayes- Hoyer, Schnell;  Nays – Miller-Cornwall, Regelstad, Greig;  Motion not carried.

Motion by Schnell to not offer early retirement this year, but look at it again next year, second by Hoyer.  Ayes – Schnell, Hoyer, Greig;  Nays – Miller-Cornwall, Regelstad. Motion carried 3-2.

Early Graduation Request                                                  Motion by Hoyer second by Miller Cornwall to approve the early graduation  request contingent upon the student completing the required coursework.  Motion carried 5-0.

Adjournment – Motion by Schnell, second by Regelstad to adjourn the meeting at 6:13pm.  Motion carried 5-0.  The next regular meeting will be December 21, 2015 at 5:15pm.                                                                                          .

« Back

Estherville Lincoln Central Community School District does not discriminate based on race, color, creed, national origin, religion, sex, gender identity, age, disability, marital status, sexual orientation, physical attributes, physical or mental ability or disability, military affiliation, political party preference, socioeconomic status, or familial status. Inquiries or grievances may be directed to Mrs. Tara Paul, Superintendent, 1814 7th Avenue, Estherville, Iowa 51334. 712-362-2692

La Escuela Comunitaria Estherville Lincoln Central no descrimina basandose en el raza, color, credo, origen nacional, religion, sexo, identidad de genero, edad, discapacidad, estatus marital, orientacion sexual, atributos fisicos, discapacidad o capacidad mental, afiliacion militar, preferencias por partido politico, estatus socioeconomico, o estatus familiar. Consultas o quejas pueden ser dirigidas a la Sra. Tara Paul, Superintendente, 1814 7th Avenue, Estherville, Iowa 51334. 712-362-2692

© 2022Estherville Lincoln Central Community School District. All rights reserved.