Estherville Lincoln Central Community School District
Skip to main content
Search the website form (desktop)

June 21, 2011 Special Meeting Minutes

June 21, 2011


June 21, 2011
The Estherville Lincoln Central Board of Education held a special meeting on Tuesday, June 21, 2011 at 5:15 P.M. in Room N-208, at the Roosevelt Elementary Building. Board members present were:  Mike Karels, Vice President; Molly Anderson, Duane Schnell, Michelle McCoy, President Jodie Greig, and Don Schiltz.  Others present were Dick Magnuson, Superintendent; Kate Woods, Board Secretary/Treasurer, Frank Christenson, High School Principal; Brian DeJong, Activities Director/Asst. HS Principal;  Kris Schlievert; Elementary Principal;  Mike Tidemann, Ed Funston, Karla Lester, Lili Jensen
CALL TO ORDER/ROLL CALL                                  President Greig called the special meeting to order at 5:16 p.m.  Board members present were M. Anderson, Karels, Schnell, McCoy, Schiltz. Absent:  N. Anderson.
AGENDA APPROVAL                                                    
Motion by Schiltz, second by Schnell to approve the agenda as presented.                                                                         
Motion carried 6-0.
2011-12 ELCEA Master Contract Agreement
                                                                                                Motion by Schiltz, second by Schnell to approve the 2011-
                                                                                                12 ELCEA Master Contract Agreement.
Motion carried 6-0.
FY 12 Administrator Contracts/Support Staff Salaries
                                                                                                Motion by Schnell, second by Schiltz to approve the FY 12
Administrator Contracts (2 yr.) and Support Staff Salaries as recommended by the Negotiations Committee.
                                                                                                Motion carried 6-0.
NURSE STAFFING FY 12                                        Motion by Karels, second by Schnell to approve the FY
                                                                                                12 Nurse Staff at 1.5FTE(2 nurses at .75 FTE)
                                                                                                Ayes: - Greig, Schiltz, Karels, Schnell
                                                                                                Nays: - Anderson, M. , McCoy
ADJOURNMENT                                                              Motion by Schnell, second by M. Anderson to adjourn the      meeting at
                                                                                                5:47 p.m.
                                                                                                Motion carried 6-0.
___________________________________                                                              _____________________________________
Jodie Greig, President                                                                                                  Kate Woods, Board Secretary


« Back

Estherville Lincoln Central Community School District does not discriminate based on race, color, creed, national origin, religion, sex, gender identity, age, disability, marital status, sexual orientation, physical attributes, physical or mental ability or disability, military affiliation, political party preference, socioeconomic status, or familial status. Inquiries or grievances may be directed to Mrs. Tara Paul, Superintendent, 1814 7th Avenue, Estherville, Iowa 51334. 712-362-2692

La Escuela Comunitaria Estherville Lincoln Central no descrimina basandose en el raza, color, credo, origen nacional, religion, sexo, identidad de genero, edad, discapacidad, estatus marital, orientacion sexual, atributos fisicos, discapacidad o capacidad mental, afiliacion militar, preferencias por partido politico, estatus socioeconomico, o estatus familiar. Consultas o quejas pueden ser dirigidas a la Sra. Tara Paul, Superintendente, 1814 7th Avenue, Estherville, Iowa 51334. 712-362-2692

© 2022Estherville Lincoln Central Community School District. All rights reserved.